About Us - Overview

The Tredyffrin Easttown Historical Society, originally known as the Tredyffrin Easttown History Club, has been an active community organization since 1936, making it the oldest on the Upper Main Line. Our purpose is to encourage historic research, and to collect local information and photographs which enable us to accurately share our rich history pertaining, but are not limited to, the Upper Main Line townships of Tredyffrin and Easttown within eastern Chester County in Pennsylvania. Our organization is incorporated as a Pennsylvania nonprofit corporation, and registered with tax exempt status under IRS 501(c)(3). The Society's by-laws are available to members upon request.

Please use the following links to learn more about the Society's Objectives and What We Do and How You Can Get Involved.

Valley Forge Cotton Mill - 1900

Board of Directors

  • John O. Senior (President*)
  • Bart Van Valkenburgh (Vice-President*)
  • Marianne Hooper Furman (Secretary*)
  • Tim Lander (Treasurer*)
  • Larry DeYoung (Board Chair)
  • Stacey Ballard
  • Tim Caban
  • Judy DiFilippo
  • Bertha Jackmon
  • Stanley Lieberman
  • Pearl Nudy

* Society Officers - ex officio board members


Page last updated: 2021-01-31 at 19:37 EST
Copyright © 2006-2021 Tredyffrin Easttown Historical Society. All rights reserved.
Permission is given to make copies for personal use only.
All other uses require written permission of the Tredyffrin Easttown Historical Society.